Just Like Me

just like me

Just Like Me by Nancy J. Cavanaugh

This book came to me at just the right time.

When I was a kid, I used to pretend I was adopted and that some day my “real” parents would come and “rescue” me. Of course that never happened, but it was fuel for endless daydreams.

I have always been interested in genealogy and discovering my roots. My father has worked on tracing our lineage back and has discovered some surprises, and there is still a huge chunk of unanswered questions. Does that alter who I am at my core, though?

Just Like Me was written for a young adult audience by an adoptive mom of a Chinese daughter about a young girl and her cohorts at summer camp. Can they overcome their differences and learn to get along? What will Julia say for an article about her and her “Chinese sisters?”

It’s worth reading to the end to find out.

I received this book for free through a  Goodreads giveaway in exchange for an honest review.

One thought on “Just Like Me

Leave a Reply

